Montana Coaches Association Hall of Fame - Polson High School

The Montana Coaches Association established a Montana Coaches Hall of Fame in  1982. The original display of portraits of coaches selected had it's home in the Montana State University Brick Breeden Fieldhouse.  This display resided there from 1982-2018.  In 2019 a digital display replaced the individual portrait display and will reside permanently on the MCA website ( ) and at the Brick Breeden Fieldhouse at MSU.  Individuals receive 8 x 10 plaques.  Members are granted lifetime passes to all MHSA athletic contests and tournaments.

These six Polson coaches were selected to the Montana Coaches Association Hall of Fame.  Click on the links below their names and read About Each Coach, their Longevity and Service, Success in Montana, and Professional Service and Honors.

MCAHOF: Toby Nelson
MCAHOF: Bob Gunderson
MCAHOF: Mindy Harwood
MCAHOF: Larry Smith
MCAHOF: Bob Owen

Coach Bob Hislop