Post Season Honors

Colton Graham All State

Polson sophomore Colton Graham chosen for basketball honors teams.

Libby’s Johnson and Polson’s Graham Class A all state hoops

By Daily Inter Lake 
March 19, 2020 5:55 PM

Libby’s Keith Johnson and Polson’s Colton Graham were among 18 players chosen for the Class A All-State boys’ basketball that was released this week.

Graham, a sophomore who averaged 11.4 points and 5.5 rebounds for the Pirates, is the only underclassman named to the team. Two juniors, Kellen Detrick of Havre and Marcus Wittman of Billings Central, made it as well.

The rest are seniors, including Famous Lefthand, Trae Hugs and Peyton Good Luck of unbeaten co-champion Hardin. Co-champion Butte Central – the state tournaments were canceled after the semifinals were completed – was represented by Braden Harrington.

Browning had Justin Burd and Riley Spoonhunter named to the all-state team, and they joined Graham and Johnson – who averaged 11.6 points and 6.4 rebonds for Libby – on the Northwestern A all-conference first team. Spoonhunter, who averaged 20.1 points per game, was the conference Most Valuable Player.

Filling out the first team is senior Sam Menicke of Whitefish. He averaged 10.1 points and 7.3 boards.

The second team included Caden Williams of Libby, Justin Conklin of Whitefish and Dillon Shipp of Columbia Falls.

In addition, Browning’s Daniel Connelly was named coach of the year.

Class A All-State

Riley Spoonhunter, Sr., Browning

Colton Graham, So., Polson

Justin Burd, Sr., Browning

Keith Johnson, Sr., Libby

Trey Searle, Sr., Hamilton

Braden Harrington, Sr., Butte Central

Cade Baker, Sr., Frenchtown

Caleb Warnken, Sr., Corvallis

Carson Rostad, Sr., Hamilton

Trae Hugs, Sr., Hardin

Brendon Johnson, Sr., Livingston

Famous Lefthand, Sr., Hardin

Cayden Redfield, Sr., Hardin

Marcus Wittman, Jr., Billings Central

Peyton Good Luck, Sr., Hardin

Kellan Detrick, Jr., Havre

Grayden Sanders, Sr., Lewistown

Haden Warden, Sr., Miles City

Northwestern A All-Conference

First team

Riley Spoonhunter, Sr., Browning (MVP)

Colton Graham, So., Polson

Justin Burd, Sr., Browning

Keith Johnson, Sr., Libby

Sam Menicke, Sr., Whitefish

Second team

Blayne DeRoche, Jr., Browning; Zarec Couture, Jr., Ronan; Caden Williams, So., Libby; Justin Conklin, Sr., Whitefish; Dillon Shipp, Sr., Columbia Falls.

Honorable mention – Cody Carlson, Jr., Browning; Bodie Sith, So., Whitefish; Bo Kelley, Sr., Polson; Allec Knapton, Jr., Columbia Falls; Deion Madplume, Sr., Browning; Jayce Cripe, Jr., Whitefish.

Sources: Montana Coaches Association and